The 365rd Virtual Meeting of Eastern Regional Committee (ERC), National Council for Teacher Education was convened on 05 May, 2025 at Conference Hall, ERC, NCTE, Dwarka Sector-10, New Delhi-110075. The Chairperson, Members and Convener as listed below were present in the meeting: -

Sl. No.	Name of the Member	Designation	Mode
1.	Prof. Dibyajyoti Mahanta	Chairperson	Virtual
2.	Prof. Alok Kumar Banerjee	Member	Virtual
	Prof. Kaushal Kishore Member		Virtual
3.	Prof. Subhash Chandra Panda Member		Virtual
4.		Member	Virtual
5.	Prof. Bikali Charan Das	Member	Virtual
6.			Virtual
7.	Prof. Shanti Ram Adhikari	Representative, Govt. of Nagaland	Virtual
8.	Dr. Elizabeth Walling	Representative, Govt. of Manipur	Virtual
9.	Shri H. Gyan Prakash, IAS	Representative, Govt of Meghalaya	Virtual
10.	Associate Professor Dr. Bashan D. M. Diengdoh,	Representative, Gove or Meghaney	
11.	Prof. Jayanta Kr. Sarmah	Representative, Govt. of Assam	Virtual
12.	Sh. Sarat Kumar Majhi	Representative, Govt. of Odisha	Virtual
	Shri Joram Muthu	Representative, Govt. of Arunachal Pradesh	Virtual
13.	Shri Uttam Mitra	Representative, Govt. of Tripura	Virtual
14. 15.	Shri Ottain Witta Sh. Madan Singh Yadav Regional Director & Convenor, ERC		Physical

2. The following State Government Representative could not attend the meeting:

SI. No.	Name of the Member	Designation
51. 190.	Sh. Joydip Mukherjee	Representative, Govt. of West Bengal
1.	Dr. Binodanand Jha	Representative, Govt. of Bihar
2.		Representative, Govt. of Mizoram
2.	Prof. Vanlalhruaii	Representative, Govt. of Jharkhand
4.	Shri Om Prakash Tiwary	Representative, corn er that

With the permission of the Chair, Sh. Madan Singh Yadav, Regional Director, ERC & Convener presented the agenda before the committee. Item-wise decision on each agenda is as under: -

MINUTES (VOLUME-II)

٦

TABLE AGENDA							
SI.	Application Code	Name & Address of the Institution					
No. 1.	2526202405213261	NOWGONG COLLEGE (AUTONOMOUS) NAGAON, OLD A T ROAD NAGAON, NAGAON, NAGAON, NAGAON, ASSAM-782001 782001					
))	gional Director	(Dr. Dibyajyoti Mahanta) Chairperson, ERC					
Re	Bioner & reading	1					

The online application of the institution along with other documents attached were scrutinized on the basis of NCTE Act, 1993, Reply of LOI, Regulations and Guidelines issued by NCTE from time to time were considered by ERC alongwith the website of the institution and the Committee decided the following:

LOI was issued to the institution with a direction to submit reply within 60 days. The reply uploaded by the institution was considered by ERC, wherein ERC decided the following: -

1. Recognition Order under 7(16) for B.A.B.Ed. (Secondary) be issued to the institution for one unit, subject to outcome of the I.A filed before Hon'ble Supreme Court of India.

2.	2526202402071116	BAIDYANATH SHUKLA COLLEGE OF EDUCATION, MAJHAULI,	
		JAGANPURA, VAISHALI, HAJIPUR, VAISHALI (HAJIPUR), BIHAR- 844123	
		(TRANSITION APPLICATION)	

The online application of the institution along with other documents attached were scrutinized on the basis of NCTE Act, 1993, Regulations, VT report of the institution, SCN reply after post VT and Guidelines issued by NCTE from time to time were considered by ERC. On the basis of observation in VT report and reply of show cause notice after post VT, the Committee decided the following: -

The Committee considered the Visiting Team Report and decided that Letter of Intent (LOI) be issued to the institution under Clause 7 (13) of the NCTE Regulations, 2014 for the stream, stage and unit(s) as applied for, prior to grant of formal recognition

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

Regional Director

(Dr. Dibyajyoti Mahanta)

Dr. Dibyajyoti Mahanta) Chairperson, ERC